Images can enchant us. Words can carry us away. By exchanging our thoughts, with a few lines or strokes of the pen, we unhinge the world, shift our reality by a few millimetres and open up space for something else. 

Within us, this works.

Language and images foster us to open this rift within us. They open us up for the real existence of any possibility: We can be everything and everyone; Only substance, no form; We can exist as something abstract, sometimes gestural, then concrete and then again in detail. 

Figuratively or abstractly painted? Scribbling or writing-like drawing?Textualization of the painted or painted word? Linguistic fragments and ciphers complement the painterly composition; The linguistically significant complements  the painting and at once picturesquely supplements the written word. Words and painting- It only works together; It only works by complement. 

Sketches, drawings, colours and writing come together in our mind analogous to pictures, metaphors and linguistic frameworks.

We consist of ideas and thoughts that arise when we are reflected in our opposite. What is hidden behind vague mists, what are the thoughts of the adverted lady, what semantic lies behind linguistic fragments and ciphers and is the state of perfect happiness bleak and cold? 

What lies underneath the surface?

Thank you for your message!

Bilder können uns verzaubern. Worte können uns davon tragen. Durch den Austausch unserer Gedanken, mit wenigen Zeilen oder Strichen hebeln wir die Welt aus den Angeln, verschieben unsere Realität um wenige Millimeter und öffnen Raum für etwas anderes. 

In uns geht das. 

Sprache und Bilder öffnen diesen Spalt. Die reale Existenz jedweder Möglichkeit. Wir können alles und jeder sein. Nur noch Substanz, keine Form. Mal abstrakt, gestisch, dann wieder konkret und im Detail. 

Figurativ oder abstrakt gemalt? Kritzelei oder schriftzugartige Zeichnung? Verschriftlichung des Gemalten oder gemaltes Wort? Wortfragmente und Chiffren zur Ergänzung der malerischen Komposition oder Gehaltvolles in Wort und Schrift, das malerisch ergänzend das geschriebene illustriert?  Es geht nur zusammen. 

Skizze, Zeichnung, Schrift und Farbe verbinden sich, wie sich Bilder und sprachliche Formeln in unserem Kopf verbinden.

Wir bestehen aus Ideen und Gedanken, die im Gegenüber entstehen. Was versteckt sich hinter vagen Nebeln, woran denkt die abgewandte Dame, wofür stehen die Wortfragmente und Chiffren und ist der Zustand vollkommenen Glücks öd und kalt? 

Was liegt dahinter?

Vielen Dank für Ihre Nachricht!